Connect with us

PHOTOS: APC chairman, 12 governors storm Edo state


PHOTOS: APC chairman, 12 governors storm Edo state

No fewer than 12 state governors of the All Progressives Congress, APC, as well as the party’s National Chairman, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun are presently in Edo State.

The party officials are in Edo State for the official flag-off of the gubernatorial campaign of the APC for the September 10 elections which commenced today at the Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium in Benin, the state capital.

MORE READING!  Makinde vs Adelabu: Appeal Court gives 'confusing' judgement in Oyo; APC, PDP battle to explain ruling

The campaign flag-off is led by the National Chairman of the APC, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun, the Deputy National Chairman of the party, Segun Oni, and leaders of the party at the state and national levels.apc 4

They include the Imo State Governor and Chairman of th‎e APC, Rochas Okorocha; Adams Oshiomhole (Edo), Abdullahi Ganduje (Kano), Simon Lalung (Plateau), Mallam Nasir el-Rufai (Kaduna) and Mohammed Abubakar (Bauchi).
The governors of Niger, Nasarawa, Jigawa, Bornu, Kwara, Oyo and Kogi were represented by their respective deputy governors.
Also present are the state Deputy Governor, Pius Odubu, and other aspirants who took part in the June 18 primary election and other members of the state executive council.
apc 1


MORE READING!  SERAP to Archbishop of Canterbury: Tell Buhari to obey court orders, release Sowore, Bakare
Click to comment

More in Politics

Most Read

Just In

To Top