Connect with us

BREAKING: Ahmed Lawan wins Senate Presidency

Senate President


BREAKING: Ahmed Lawan wins Senate Presidency

The lawmaker representing Yobe-North Senatorial District, Ahmed Lawan, has emerged the winner of the National Assembly [NASS] elections after polling 79 votes.

107 senators participated in the NASS elections.

Lawan will chair the 9th Assembly of the Nigerian Senate.

The Clerk of the National Assembly has announced the end of voting at the Senate at exactly 11.54am.

MORE READING!  18-year-old girl strangled to death in Delta community, body dumped in 'Ghana-must-go' bag

Ali Ndume of Borno-South polled 28 votes.


Click to comment

More in Politics

To Top