Connect with us

Revealed: Identity of Osinbajo’s aides fired by Buhari [See full list]

Yemi Osinbajo Buhari aides


Revealed: Identity of Osinbajo’s aides fired by Buhari [See full list]

The purported list of names and designations of 35 aides of Vice President Yemi Osinbajo reportedly sacked by President Muhammadu Buhari, on Tuesday, has been released.

The list is presently making the rounds on the internet.

On the list is Babajide Awolowo who is said to be a grandson of late Chief Obafemi Awolowo and Jibola Ajayi, daughter of former governor of Oyo State, Abiola Ajimobi.

But in a tweet on Thursday evening, the spokesman of the Vice President, Laolu Akande, dismissed the list, saying that it was not genuine and should be ignored.

MORE READING!  Former petroleum minister Tam David-West dies at 83

READ ALSO: 12 injured as fuel truck, two other vehicles catch fire in Osun

He tweeted:



See full list:

Jibola Ajayi – Special Adviser, Legal

Lanre Osinbona – senior special assistant, ICT

Imeh Okon – senior special assistant, Infrastructure

Jide Awolowo – special adviser, oil and gas

Lilian Idiaghe- special adviser, research, legal and compliance

Arukino Umukoro – special adviser, Niger Delta

Bala Liman Mohammed –  senior special assistant, Economy

Edobor Iyamu – senior special assistant, Niger Delta

MORE READING!  Customs generate N1trn in nine months

Dolapo Bright –  senior special assistant, agro allied value chain

Toyosi Onaolapo   special adviser, community engagement

Gambo Manzo – special adviser, political

Bisi Ogungbemi – special adviser, political matters

Edirin Akemu – senior special assistant, industry, trade & investment

Akin Soetan senior technical assistant, economic matters

Aondaver Kuttuh – technical assistant, rule of law

Ife Adebayo – special adviser, innovation

Yussuf Ali – special adviser, power regulations

Tola Asekun – senior special assistant, National Boundary Commission

Morakinyo Beckley – special adviser, off grid power

MORE READING!  Zimbabwe fires 211 striking doctors

Yosola Akinbi – senior special assistant, NEC

Tochi Nwachukwu – special adviser, power privatisation

Bode Gbore –  senior special assistant, political

Abdulrahman Baffa Yola special adviser, political

Kolade Sofola – special adviser, infrastructure

Ebi Awosika – senior technical assistant, community engagement

Muyiwa Abiodun – senior special assistant, power

Forri Samson – Banu – special adviser, entrepreneurship

Bege Bala – special adviser, BPE

Feyishayo Aina – senior special assistant, community engagement

Halima Bawa – special adviser, community engagement

Nkechi Chukwueke – special adviser, community engagement

Ilsa Essien – special adviser, media

Click to comment

More in News

To Top