Connect with us

Sanwo-Olu sends second batch of commissioner, special adviser nominees to Lagos Assembly

Sanwo-Olu Commissioner


Sanwo-Olu sends second batch of commissioner, special adviser nominees to Lagos Assembly

The Governor of Lagos State Babajide Sanwo-Olu has transmitted the second list of his cabinet nominees to the Lagos  State House of Assembly for confirmation.

A statement by Sanwo-Olu’s Deputy Chief Press Secretary, Gboyega Akosile, on Tuesday said the list contained 13 names.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that on July 14, Sanwo-Olu had transmitted a list of 25 nominees for Commissioners and Special Advisers to the state House of Assembly for confirmation.

MORE READING!  NYSC speaks on changes to certificate, delay in payment of N30,000 to corps members

The assembly had since screened the names of the nominees on the first list.

Akosile said the names on the current list include:  Mr Oladele Ajayi, Mr. Oluwatoyin Fayinka, Mrs Yetunde Arobieke, Mr Olanrewaju Sanusi, Mr Joe Igbokwe, Mr Bonu Solomon Saanu, Mr Kabir Ahmed and Mrs Lola Akande.

Others are:  Mr Anofi Elegushi, Mrs Solape Hammond, Mr Moruf Akinderu Fatai, Mrs Shulamite Olufunke Adebolu and Mr Tokunbo Wahab.

MORE READING!  Police seal off venue of insecurity symposium where Soyinka, Falana were to speak [Photos]

READ ALSO: Nigerians slam Joe Igbokwe for tagging Buhari’s critics as liars from hell

According to Akoshile, the second list contains the names of accomplished politicians and technocrats who understand the current needs of the state and developmental agenda of the governor.

He said that the selection process was rigorous, because of the need to constitute the best team that would serve Lagos in line with the Sanwo-Olu administration’s vision of delivering a city-state that would rank among the topmost liveable cities in the world.

MORE READING!  Buratai commends troops, pledges timely completion of Daura barracks



Click to comment

More in News

To Top